UiMeet3D Basic functionalities
UiMeet3D basic functionalities
In order to have access to UiMeet3D, you will need to purchase a subscription package in your client panel, under Billing Central in your client panel Account Settings. Learn how to subscribe HERE
You will find the multi-users icon at the bottom right of the screen. This icon will send you notifications when new visitors have joined the immersive 3D tour. These notifications will appear as numbers representing the number of current visitors in the immersive 3D tour.
Once you click on the multi-user icon, a box will appear on the right side of your screen. There you will find the detailed guest list of the immersive 3D tour. Therefore, you will be able to see the identity of all visitors.
From the guest list, it is possible to change your username. You have to click on the three dots to your username's right and choose to see your profile. From there, you can edit your username. You can put your full name or just your first name if you prefer this approach.
Avatars in the Mini Map
A mini-map is very popular with clients because it allows them to quickly overview the property. For the agents, a mini-map is useful because it allows you to locate all visitors at once. Thus, if several visitors are located in the same place, it will be easy for you to go and join them without having to look for them. To activate the mini-map's avatars, you first have to click on the multi-user icon.
Interact directly with other visitors
If a visitor seems interested in the property, you can choose to interact with them. From the guest's list, you will find three options. You can either Follow the selected guest, Navigate to the same position, or Ask to join in a UiMeet3D.
Ask to join in a UiMeet3D
If you choose to ask another visitor to join in a UiMeet3D, both of you will automatically be moved into a private room. UiMeet3D will allow you to engage in a private and personalized discussion with the visitor.
Features of a Private Room
Invitation to join a private room
To join a UiMeet3D, visitors need to accept your invitation. When you receive an invitation to join a UiMeet3D, you will need to accept to be moved to a private room. From there, you will be able to have a private discussion.
Accept Camera viewing
When accessing a private room, it is possible to start a video conference meeting, which will allow you to see and talk to the visitor. Only the person who sent the UiMeet3D request can start the video conference meeting.
When accessing a private room, it is possible to also start a chat instead of the video conference. If you want to communicate information to your visitors, the chat section is available in the private room.
If you choose to Follow a visitor, your position will automatically change each time the visitor moves. By following the visitor, you will understand what their interest is and add additional information that can lead to closing the sale. To stop following a visitor, you only need to click the Stop following button in the guest list section.
Mini Map With Video Feed
Once both parties have agreed to use their cameras, the two visitors' video feeds will replace the avatar in the mini-map. It will then be much easier to differentiate visitors in the mini-map.
View in the Environment
You will communicate fluidly with the other visitors and see them clearly. Therefore, the visit to the 3D environment will be much more interactive and social since you will see the visitors' reactions. It recreates the same feeling that visitors have during a real-life open house.
View at Same Position
Two visitors can be at the same spot at the same time. If you are both in the same position, your video feeds will be on top of another in the left corner. This feature allows you to see each other on the screen, even if it is not in the 3D environment.
According to your preference, there are three options to manage the video conference meeting. You can :
- Mute or unmute your camera;
- Put your display on or off;
- Stop the video conference.
This last option will still allow visitors to interact by that Chat.
Ending the Private Room
To end the UiMeet3D, you only need to click on the lock icon in the guest's list section's top right. This will automatically bring you back to the public room.